November 17th, 2006
This just in…
Thought you were done with me eh? I just wanted to tell you how pleased I was with your service and product. You and your team were top of the line in customer service!
You guys rocked it and it looks great! I love it!
No problem, Colleen. Great to work with you!
Posted in FastWebUpdates.com | No Comments »
November 16th, 2006
Hats off to Veer. I just bought a font from them … a bit prematurely, as it turns out. I sent them a simple request and they canceled the sale immediately, no hassle, no delay, nothing. Nada. That’s great customer service!
Posted in FastWebUpdates.com | No Comments »
November 16th, 2006
This just in….
Hi Reid,
We are up and running again. I am an impressed customer, thanks again for the quick response and great support!!
Brian Bills
Instrutech
No problem. We’re happy to help!
Posted in FastWebUpdates.com | No Comments »
November 15th, 2006
Please allow me to introduce ConsignAvaBella.com. Ava Bella came to us when their previous developer dropped off the face of the earth. We completed the site in a RUSH RUSH RUSH way in order to meet some advertising deadlines. We completed it using a custom WordPress template matching the design she provided.
Posted in FastWebUpdates.com | No Comments »
November 15th, 2006
Here’s the latest in the Domain Registration / Search Engine Registration scams I’ve seen. It comes from the Domain Listing Center in a Toronto, CA, suburb, with a terrifying subject line:
“Domain Notification: Your Name - YOURDOMAIN.COM This is your Final Notice of Domain Listing”
Oh no! My final notice? No other chance? C’mon. Give me a break.
What you’re apparently buying is:
“ANNUAL WEBSlTE SEARCH ENGlNE SUBMISSlON
FROM DECEMBER 1,2006 THRU DECEMBER 1,2007″
THIS IS A COMPLETELY POINTLESS SERVICE. DO NOT SIGN UP.
And, if you read the email, you’re agreeing to two things:
- an annual subscription
- “By accepting this offer, you agree not to hold DLC liable in any part.”
Posted in FastWebUpdates.com, Scams | No Comments »